Sunday, August 23, 2015

Blog Tour and Review: Jubilee Manor by Bethany Hagen


Jubilee Manor (Landry Park #2)
by Bethany Hagen
Publisher: Dial/Penguin
Release Date: August 11th 2015
Genre: Dystopian, Young Adult, Romance, Science Fiction
Rate: 4 Stars

Synopsis:

The thrilling conclusion to Landry Park is full of love, betrayal, and murder--perfect for fans of Divergent, The Selection, andPride and Prejudice.

In Landry Park, Madeline turned her back on her elite family, friends, and estate to help the Rootless. Now, in Jubilee Manor, she struggles to bring the Gentry and the Rootless together. But when Gentry heirs—Madeline’s old friends—are murdered, even she begins to think a Rootless is behind it, putting her at odds with the boy she loves and the very people she is trying to lead. If she can’t figure out who is killing her friends and bring them to justice, a violent war will erupt and even more will die—and Madeline’s name, her estate, and all the bonds she’s forged won’t make any difference.

This conclusion to Landry Park, which VOYA dubbed "Gone with the Wind meets The Hunger Games,” is a richly satisfying, addictive read.


Jubilee Manor was a bit more gory then Landry Park, but that didn't sway my liking of it at all.

Quotes
"We gravitated toward what was easy, and nothing about death was easy."

"You know he likes to throw himself into things.""I would like to throw him into somethings right now."

"They are the people who raised you, who cared for you. They are the ones who made you who you are."

"There had been so much pain, so many shattered designs and wishes and longings, and yet my reflection never changed."

"Is a black hole content with only swallowing half a star? Half a galaxy? No, it wants it all."



 photo addtogoodreadssmall_zpsa2a6cf28.png photo B6096376-6C81-4465-8935-CE890C777EB9-1855-000001A1E900B890_zps5affbed6.jpg


Follow the Jubilee Manor by Bethany Hagen Blog Tour and don't miss anything! Click on the banner to see the tour schedule.



Bethany Hagen was born and raised in Kansas City. She grew up reading Charlotte Brontë, Jane Austen, and all things King Arthur, and went on to become a librarian. Landry Park is her debut novel.


US ONLY







No comments:

Post a Comment

I love comments! Leave me one, and I will comment back either on here or on yours! So check back!

Happy Reading and Blogging, Ashley

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...